Wednesday, September 10, 2008

School Board Vice-Chair Election

Dan Murphy nominated Karen Carson

Bill Phillips nominated Cindy Buttry

Anderson - Carson
Kincannon - Carson
Buttry - Buttry
Murphy - Carson
Carson - Carson
Deakins - Carson
Stooksbury - Carson
Phillips - Buttry
Bratton - Buttry

On a vote of six to three the board elected Karen Carson Vice-Chair. This was obviously a move to avoid the appearance of a Sunshine Law violation. The fact remains that a five member voting block always vote together. It doesn't matter if it is a contract for milk, election of a Chair.

No comments: